Daily Archives: September 18th, 2006

We’re on a break.

The Minty Fresh Blanket and I are on a break. It’s nothing to worry about. We’re still in love. We just need some time apart.

To fill the gap in my heart, I have begun a torrid affair with something new:

I’d like to introduce you to the At First Blush Blanket. The counting on Minty Fresh was making me nutty, so I decided a simple feather and fan pattern was just what I needed.

I’ve been cruising the Internet for blanket patterns lately and have a huge pet peeve.

Why do folks use tiny pictures of the finished blanket or only a tiny snippet of the entire blanket on their pattern page? In order to use a pattern, I want to see what the entire blanket looks like and I want to see what the stitch pattern looks like. A horrible picture is not going to do it for me.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.