Knitting Jezebel

Fall is in the air.

The past two mornings I have woken up to find a furry creature pressed against me:

Kishka only sleeps with me in cool/cold weather. I love waking up in the morning to a dog on the bed.

Note that I said a dog. Waking up with three dogs on the bed is not nearly as much fun.

The cool weather has brought with it a case of Blanketas Startitis:

This is the Deep Blue Something Blanket.

And yes, this makes four blankets on my needles.

I picked up a blanket pattern booklet today, so my casting on may not be finished.

In geeky news, I won a movie ticket on Blingo a few minutes ago. Yay!

9 responses

  1. I’d like to cuddle with Kishka on your sofa. It looks so comfy. By god, I just got up and am tired already! My fugly yarn is not quite dry yet, so NO I’ve not knit with it yet, but I will. I tell you a secret, I wanted it to be lilac and pinkish and used grape and STRAWBERRY! cool aid, just because the strawberry was pink on the outside! Dumb! I almost cast on a new lace scarf for my mother last night, but just looked at the pattern and the yarn instead. By the way, if I wouldn’t feel like a complete fool, I would knit blankets only. I love knitting blankets. Right now I’m struggling with one for my son (over 6′) will it ever end?
    Have a nice day with your cuties and give them a scratch behind the ears for me.

  2. I like the Blue!! Can you show a pic of what the new blankie is to look like?

    Kishka just wants to keep you warm :) How thoughtful of her!!

  3. Cool on winning the ticket! Three dogs in the bed can be a bit much. We used to have a big boxer dog and he would sleep not only in the bed, but across my legs. He was very cuddly, and I’d wake up with both legs asleep because he was so heavy.

    Gotta love ‘em though!

    Best,
    firefly

  4. Pretty yarn and blue color – what is it? My life has forever turned blue so I am becoming quite the blue expert.

  5. Love the blue and can’t wait to see the blanket finished. You are so industrious!

    Ruinwen :)

  6. Your feather and fan blanket is really pretty. I had one started awhile back, but tore it out. The blue blanket will be lovely. That colour blue looks so nice and cozy.

    I’ll bet having a dog in the bed keeps you nice and warm. :)

  7. You, Blanket Diva, you!
    (((hugs)))

  8. I’m jumping from one project to the next, so I totally get the new project thing. I like the blue.

  9. Your puppy dog is a gem.

    I like the blue….very nice.

    Another project jumper here…..I can relate totally.

    Nothing geeky about winning something….I only wish had luck….I never win anything ~sigh~

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.