Daily Archives: September 28th, 2006

Mystery knitting and the weekly feast.

I have been knitting, but I won’t be showing pictures just yet. I’m participating in a virtual baby shower for Kristi and I don’t want to post the items I’m knitting for her until she receives them. I’m sure the triplets (yes, triplets!) were enough of a surprise for Kristi and her hubby, but I’m funny like that. I like people to be surprised by gifts. That’s what makes it so fun to give them.

As always, it’s time for Friday’s Feast:

Appetizer
What is your favorite herb or spice?
Well, this question assumes I know what I’m doing when I use herbs/spices. I don’t. I just kind of wing it when I cook and I most often use the all purpose italian seasoning.

Soup
Name a song you like but haven’t heard in a long time.
Melt With You by Modern English. It’s one of my favorite songs in the world and I haven’t heard it in months.

Salad
If you were to take just one minute to write down as many things as you can think of that you need (not want) to do, approximately how many things would there be?
I’m not sure I understand this question. Does it mean things I need to do every day (go to work, feed the dogs, etc.) or does it mean in the grand scope of life? Regardless, silly question. Next!

Main Course
Tell something interesting about one of your family members (nothing scandalous, please, just something unique).
When my grandmother got married (in the 1930’s), she didn’t tell anyone. She was a nurse and would have gotten fired.

Dessert
What’s the latest you’ve ever stayed awake?
I’m a night owl, so staying up until dawn is not a big deal. I try not to do it very often because it throws off my sleep schedule, but on the weekends I’m usually up until 2 or 3am. The longest amount of time I’ve been awake without sleep is 36 hours.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.