You know you’re getting older when…

…”doing a shot” means this:

Yes, this post is brought to you by generic DayQuil, the “daytime, non-drowsy, stuffy head, sore throat, coughing, aching, fever relief” that leaves you stoned off your ass.

I worked a half day today. I was feeling okay this morning, but before I even made it to work, I was feeling just horrible, so I came home at lunchtime.

I spent the afternoon crashed on the couch and this evening I’ve been watching old movies on TCM.

Thank you to everyone who commented/emailed ‘get well’ wishes.  I do appreciate it.   :)

There’s been a lot of knitting on the mystery project. I’m pleased with how it’s turning out.

Here’s tonight’s sunset, just before a storm blew through:

And here’s Kishka, looking rather concerned at my coughing/sneezing fit:

6 responses

  1. Oh, how I can relate! I have had a similar nasty cold for close to a week and keep wishing I could stay in bed. Get better.

  2. Hope you’ll feel better soon!

  3. Oh your baby just wants you to feel better. Isn’t it amazing how they can pick up on our feeling bad.

  4. I’m sick too. If I didn’t know any better I would have thought you had taken a picture of the medicine I was taking earlier today … except mine was a kids forumla, I just took twice as much as the biggest kid dose because dh used up all the adult cold stuff … LOL

  5. So sorry you’re under the weather! I’ll send some reiki tonight. Hope you feel better.

    That sunset was fantastic!

    Ruinwen :)

  6. Oh gee, Kathy, she really DOES look concerned for you….hope you’re lots better soon!
    (((hugs)))

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.