Daily Archives: October 13th, 2006

Torn between two loves.

I can’t stop thinking about knitting socks.

I’m also obsessed with knitting Log Cabin blankets.

I wish there was some way I could knit on both at once!

Our little introduction to winter is over and my feet are happy once again:

Here’s what Pikes Peak looks like from where I live:

Doesn’t it look like you could take that dirt road all the way to the mountain?

Friday’s Feast

TGIF!!

Quite frankly, today’s Friday’s Feast is rather lame.    I don’t want to break tradition, though, so here it is:

 Appetizer
Approximately how many hours per week do you spend reading other blogs?

I have no idea.  I surf while knitting, watching TV and during down times at work.   Often I just skim blogs.

Soup
Your community wants everyone to give one thing to put into a time capsule. What item would you choose to include?

My community just did this and I didn’t particiapte.  ‘Nuff said.

Salad
What is the most interesting tourist attraction you’ve ever visited?

Honestly, I can’t pick just one.  Interesting can mean so many different things. 

I was very fortunate to grow up in a family that took driving vacations every summer and I traveled to much of the United States.  I’ve done a bit of traveling as an adult, too.   

The trips I remember most fondly have been:   Banff, Arlington, Mount Vernon, Gettysburg, the Keys, and Mansfield.

The destination that had the most impact on me was Colorado.   My family visited Colorado multiple times.  On one of these trips, I declared my intent to move West (I was 11 or 12 at the time).   When I was 24, I did just that and have never regretted it for one minute. 

Main Course
If you could give an award to anyone for anything, who would it be and what would the award be titled?

I would carve a piece of cheese and give it to the person who wrote this question.

Dessert
What do you think your favorite color reveals about your personality?

Another odd question.  My favorite colors are green and purple.  I guess that means I like money and singing dinosaurs.

I have no knitting pictures because I’ve been spending all my time knitting.  The first Jellybean sock is coming along nicely.   I expect to put the border on Log Cabin #2 this weekend.  The yarn for Log Cabin #3 will (hopefully) be purchased tonight. 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.