Daily Archives: October 15th, 2006

It’s finished and I love it!

What: My second Log Cabin blanket
Yarn: Caron Simply Soft and Caron Simply Soft Brites, more details below
Needles: 8
Pattern: Traditional Log Cabin blanket
Lesson Learned: I still love these blankets. They are perfect TV knitting and I love playing with the colors.
Destination: Warm The World

From corner to corner, the blanket is 47″. It is 34″ on each side.

I used the following colors of Simply Soft (well less than one skein of each): Plum Wine, Black, Dark Country Blue, Iris, Grey Heather, Autumn Red, and Dark Sage.

I used the following colors of Simply Soft Brites (well less than one skein of each): Berry Blue, Grape, Watermelon, Limelight, Blue Mint, Lemonade, and Mango.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.