The feet. They have been felted.

Before:

After:

What: Fuzzy Feet
Yarn: Noro Kureyon, one skein each of colors 166 and 102. Tiny bit of color 180.
Needles: size 10 dpns
Pattern: Fuzzy Feet from Knitty.
Lesson Learned: Noro takes forever to felt.
Destination: My feet!

I put these through the washing machine five times to get them felted. I may send them through again. I’ve been wearing them all evening and I think they need to be just a little bit smaller. They felted perfectly in length but not enough in circumference.

I have enough Noro left to make another pair. I’ll be tweaking the pattern a bit when I make the second pair.

Thursday’s blizzard is already just a memory. The dogs spent most of the day outside, enjoying the snow that’s left:


I spent much of the weekend cleaning and rearranging my furniture.  I took a break tonight to block the Fuzzy Feet and watch one of my favorite old movies.

A perfect end to the weekend.

6 responses

  1. I like the fuzzy feet!

  2. It’s amazing how they turned out! Look at the wonky before pics and they seem to fit perfectly after! Nice work.

  3. Gaslight is a dandy one, indeed.

    Nice felting … they look warm.

    ~firefly

  4. Very cute feet! I’ve heard Noro yarns tend to take a long time to felt. The pups look so happy in the snow!

  5. I love Gaslight too – one of my favorites!

  6. I like your fwuzzy fweet. Try throwing them in the dryer. That’s what I do with Noro.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.