Daily Archives: December 26th, 2006

Another day, another FO.

My mother has requested dishcloths, so dishcloths she shall receive!

Dishcloth #1 for Mom


What:
Dishcloth
Yarn:
Lily Sugar ‘n Cream, partial skeins of Sage Green and Country Sage Ombre
Needles:
7
Pattern:
Textured slip stitch as seen in Mason Dixon Knitting book
Dimensions:
9″ x 8.25″
Date started:
12/24/06
Date finished:
12/26/06
Lesson Learned:
This pattern wasn’t nearly as painful as the first one that I knit. It’s not my favorite, but it acheived the effect I was going for, so that’s what’s important.
Destination: My Mom’s kitchen

I’m still deciding on the pattern for the next dishcloth, but it will be on the needles tonight.

It was another gorgeous day here, so The Three Stooges and I spent the afternoon outside:

Running…

 

Playing with Frisbees…

 

Looking especially photogenic (Samantha):

 

Chowing down on snow (Max)…

 

Plotting an escape:

 

And, being punished for the escape:

 

Kishka is one of the strangest most unique dogs I have ever known:

She was snoring when I took this picture. How on earth is that comfortable?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.