Daily Archives: December 28th, 2006

Feasting with an FO.

Dishcloth #3 for Mom


What: Dishcloth
Yarn: Lily Sugar ‘n Cream, partial skein of Sage Green
Needles:
7
Pattern: Fleck Stitch
Dimensions: 8.25″ x 8.25″

Date started:
12/27/06
Date finished: 12/28/06
Lesson Learned: None.
Destination: My Mom’s kitchen

The close up picture shows the true color:

 

Friday’s Feast:

Appetizer
How do you usually celebrate on New Year’s Eve?
I’ve never really been one to do anything special on NYE, so it’s usually a regular ‘ole evening for me. I usually stay home (too many drunks on the roads). If the weather is clear, I step outside at midnight to watch the fireworks on Pikes Peak. I usually make a toast to the new year and reflect on the year that just ended.

Soup
Name one thing unexpected that happened to you in 2006.
A close friendship ended when I saw the person’s true colors. I’ve never lost a friend in such a way and it was rather unnerving.

Salad
Where was your favorite place that you visited in 2006?

I didn’t travel this year. With two elderly dogs and a job layoff, it’s just not the time. I’m a homebody though, so I don’t mind being at home.

Main Course
What resolution is your top priority for 2007?
I learned long ago to not make resolutions. Does anyone really keep their resolutions?

Dessert
Using just three words, describe 2006.
A roller coaster.

My precious boy:

 

 

 

 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.