Daily Archives: January 6th, 2007

A little bit of everything: movies, sky, dogs, cat, knitting…

My two week long TCM movie marathon is over.  I adore old movies and have a habit of Tivo-ing them by the dozen.  I never seem to find the time to watch more than a couple of movies a week, and this led to a huge backlog on the Tivo.  Finally, over the last two weeks I’ve watched every movie that I had recorded over the past couple of months. 

The marathon concluded late last night with North By Northwest.   My love for this movie and for Cary Grant knows no bounds.  I won’t bore you by waxing poetic about the exquisite handsomeness of Mr. Grant but they really don’t make movie stars like him any more, do they?

I decided to take a break from the Sunshine Lilac Blanket and start something new:

Here’s Parker, moments before he pounced on my yarn:

The Shepherds hung out together today:

Kishka snoozed at my feet:

 

And finally, today’s Saturday Sky:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.