A little bit of everything: movies, sky, dogs, cat, knitting…

My two week long TCM movie marathon is over.  I adore old movies and have a habit of Tivo-ing them by the dozen.  I never seem to find the time to watch more than a couple of movies a week, and this led to a huge backlog on the Tivo.  Finally, over the last two weeks I’ve watched every movie that I had recorded over the past couple of months. 

The marathon concluded late last night with North By Northwest.   My love for this movie and for Cary Grant knows no bounds.  I won’t bore you by waxing poetic about the exquisite handsomeness of Mr. Grant but they really don’t make movie stars like him any more, do they?

I decided to take a break from the Sunshine Lilac Blanket and start something new:

Here’s Parker, moments before he pounced on my yarn:

The Shepherds hung out together today:

Kishka snoozed at my feet:

 

And finally, today’s Saturday Sky:

7 responses

  1. COOL sock yarn! I guess Parker was giving his approval on it as well :-) HA! You were watching TCM all weekend, I just got the Twilight Zone box set and have been watching a lot of those all weekend. Have had a burning desire to pop Gaslight (’44 version) in the DVD player

  2. I love Cary Grant myself! Adore him, in fact. And I also watched North By Northwest this weekend. He and Jimmy Stewart are my kinda guys. Throw in some Kate Hepburn and I’m in heaven! Oh, and nice socks, too!

  3. I love that sock yarn! Your fur babies as a cute as always. Thanks for coming by, I wondered where you went (bloglines never updated your site). I did you Williamsburg in my moonlight shawl, it is a lovely color and it was only 2.50!

    Happy Knitting…
    Amanda :)

  4. The socks are groovy! I need to dig into my special, fruity sock yarn! I can’t wait to see them finished. . .

    If I could only have two channels on my tv, one would be TCM, and the other National Geographic. It’s about time TCM throws down another month of Bette Davis movies. . .June Bride. One of my favorites!

  5. Cute critters and great lookin’ socks. I love the colourway. The sky is really pretty too. Last time I looked out my window it was snowing … haven’t seen that stuff in eons.

  6. Cary Grant is my all time favorite actor, but then what’s not to love in “I was a Male War Bride” or whatever that name of that movie was (I’m terrible at movie titles) he held yarn the lady was knitting from.

    Oh sweet babies, what a very concentrated look Parker had.

  7. I love the sock yarn in the top picture. And I love the baby blanket too, purple and yellow are one of my favorite color combo’s. Your dogs a beautiful, the cat is too, but I really love the pups.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.