Feasting with dogs and socks.

Friday’s Feast:

Appetizer
What comes to mind when you see the color orange?

A pumpkin.

Soup
Did you ever get in trouble while you were in school? If so, what was it for?

I was actually very shy and quiet all through school.   Okay, I was a goody-two-shoes.     I can only remember three specific times I got in trouble:

  1. In 5th grade, I was caught eating Smarties on the playground.  I had to write “I will not eat candy on the playground” 100 times.
  2. In 6th grade, all the girls in the class ganged up on another girl.   We received a stern talking to from the principal and our teacher.  This was certainly not my proudest moment.  Meg Jamison, if you’re out there, I am truly sorry.
  3. In my senior year of high school, I was kicked out of the National Honor Society because my grades dropped below their standards.    The assistant principal of the high school personally kicked me out and thought it was a horribly solemn occasion.  I was actually quite amused at being kicked out and he kept trying to impress upon me how serious the situation was.  It didn’t work.   Flash forward six months to the Senior Party (held after graduation and lasting all night) and this assistant principal was in the dunk tank.  I was the first person to dunk him.    :)

Salad
Which topping(s) make up your perfect pizza?

Papa Murphy’s Papa’s Favorite Pizza.  Hold the mushrooms and add tomatoes.  

Main Course
Do you believe in UFOs/aliens/etc.? Why or why not?

I don’t necessarily believe in them, but I don’t not believe in them, either.  

Dessert
What color is your bedspread/comforter/quilt?

I don’t have any of the above.   My bed partner is quite hairy, so I cover the bed with a blanket.  I have three blankets that each serve a couple days on the bed before being moved into the washing machine.  The blankets are hot pink, lime green and mauve pink. 

I was driving out of Colorado Springs at sunset today and snapped this picture of Pikes Peak:

The Candy Cane socks are on the needles:

Earlier tonight,  Kishka was holding court with the Shepherds.  I don’t know what she was saying, but she was very emphatic:

2 responses

  1. Ooo, those will be fun looking. Just little specs of white. I like. I love the ones you just finished too.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.