Daily Archives: January 22nd, 2007

Knitting, critters and maybe you can help.

On Saturday, Felicia and I spent the day down in Canon City.  We attended the monthly Warm The World meeting and then went to lunch with the founder, Nan.  Felicia wrote a great post about our day here.     If you have anything you can donate, please consider Warm The World.  All of their yarn is donated.  They have no budget to purchase yarn.  Even a gift card to a craft store (Hobby Lobby, Joann, Michael’s) would be a huge help.  

My Emerald socks are coming along:

I was hoping to knit these faster, but I hate ribbing.   I really hate it.  With the fire of a thousand suns.    I need to just knit it and get it over with.

I was trying to watch a movie this afternoon, but someone kept flipping the TV to Animal Planet:

I snapped this picture of Kishka tonight:

 I took the picture on the fly and love it.  It really captures her personality. 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.