Friday’s Feast

Today is all about the feast:

AppetizerHave you been sick yet this winter? If so, what did you come down with?
Thankfully, no.

SoupWhat colors dominate your closet?
My clothes closet or my linen closet? My clothes closet is mostly dark colors: navy, burgundy, dark green. My linen closet is vibrant (some may say obnoxious) colors like lime green and hot pink.

SaladHow would you describe your personal “comfort zone”?
Unless we’re close friends, keep your distance. I also hate crowds.

Main CourseOn which reality show would you really like to be a contestant?
I would give my right arm to be on The Amazing Race.

DessertWhich holiday would you consider to be your favorite?
I don’t really celebrate holidays. I detest ‘Hallmark holidays’ and refuse to even acknowledge them. The holiday I ‘celebrate’ the most would be Independence Day. I usually read a book or watch a documentary about the Revolutionary War.

One response

  1. We don’t “do” Hallmark Holidays at our house either … except Mother’s Day and Father’s Day, because they’re about celebrating Mothers and Fathers. Dh wasn’t for celebrating them, but I said “Hey, I birthed those kids, mother’s day counts and you will celebrate me!” *lol* On mother’s day, I am a goddess. The rest of the year I’m just a Mom. LOL

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.