Socks and critters.

Emerald Socks


What: Emerald Socks
Yarn: Knit Picks Superwash Bare, fingering weight. Dyed with Kool-Aid.
Needles: size 2, Knit Picks dpn’s
Pattern: Garter Rib Pattern from Sensational Knitted Socks*

Date started: 1/18/07

Date finished: 2/11/07
Lesson Learned:  None.

Destination: my feet!

* Pattern details:  CO 64;  7″ leg;  8″ foot before toe decreases. 

I’m very happy with how these socks turned out.   I have the yarn and pattern picked out for my next socks and they will be on the needles this evening.

Critter time……

Samantha:

Parker the porker:

And Kishka, scoping out the neighborhood:

7 responses

  1. Awwww, I love your chubby-bubby cat!

  2. They are done! And they look great! Super socks! It’s unbelievable what shots you get with Kishka! Can’t stop laughing. Have to show my son, he’ll love this picture for sure! ;o)

  3. That last picture cracks me up. :) And the socks look nice too!

  4. Love the socks! The picture of Kishka is priceless. :)

  5. That is one chubby cat, isn’t it! Or maybe it’s just the picture.

    And those are some mighty green socks, very nice though!

  6. eviltwinfelicia | Reply

    I love the color of those socks. Not only did you do a great job dying them, they look spectacular in that ribbed knit!

    Now that you’re sockaddicted (no intervention, please!) what’s next? Pictures! Pictures! Forget Fox in Sox, I wanna see dogs in sox!

  7. I had surgery on Jan. 29, so I just read your blog! I am so sorry about Max! We had to put our black cocker spaniel to sleep on Dec. 19 because he had cancer. I know how hard it is to lose a pet. My Mel was a stinker!! We loved him very much though. Sorry about the late condolences. I am thinking of you. Take care.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.