Friday’s Feast.

Friday’s Feast!

Appetizer
Where on your body do you have a scar, and what caused it?

Left middle finger from falling off my bike when I was 5. 

Six inch scar on right foot and ankle from slicing it on a swimming pool ladder in 1985.

Four scars on stomach from gall bladder removal in 1991.

Scar in middle of back from biopsy in 2002.

Scar on right leg from biopsy in 2006.

 

Soup
What is something that has happened to you that you would consider a miracle?

I don’t believe in miracles.  I have had one “holy crap, I should be dead” moment in my life.  A few years ago I rolled my truck while driving 60mph.  I walked away without a scratch.  Thank you, seatbelt, and thank you to Ford for building an awesome truck.  

Salad
Name a television personality who really gets on your nerves.

I don’t think we have time for my whole list.  Off the top of my head, I would say Larry King, Bill O’Reilly and Nancy Grace.

Main Course
What was a funny word you said as a child (such as “pasketti” for “spaghetti”)?

I didn’t come up with it, but my family often refers to ‘milk’ as ‘nop’.  That’s what my brother called it and it stuck.  I even put ‘nop’ on my shopping list. 

Dessert
Fill in the blank: I have always thought ______ was ______.

I have always thought ‘out west’ was the place to live.   I’m a native Michigander who declared at age 11 or 12 that I was moving west when I grew up.  At age 24, I made the move and have never regretted it. 

One response

  1. Yeah! Another person “sans gall bladder”! I felt your pain, believe me:)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.