Daily Archives: March 3rd, 2007

On the road again.

Today was a spectacular Colorado day.   It was cold and windy, but there was not one cloud in the sky:

Felicia and I hit the road to Pueblo this morning.  Our destination:

Colorado Fiber Arts is the newest yarn store in this neck of the woods.  I was very excited about this road trip because I was hoping that this yarn store would be better than the yarn stores in Colorado Springs. 

I was not disappointed.  Colorado Fiber Arts is now my favorite LYS.  They are well lit, have plenty of space, great prices, friendly staff and a wide selection of yarn, notions and patterns.  On top of all that, they are supporters of Warm The World.  Colorado Fiber Arts is everything that the four LYSs in Colorado Springs are not. 

I didn’t even think of taking pictures in the store, but Felicia did and you can find them here.  I did, however, take a picture of what I brought home:

That bright blue yarn is going on the needles as soon as I decide on the pattern.

Today I was telling Felicia about my poor man’s swift:

It works better than you might expect.  My only problem came the first time I used it.  I wasn’t paying attention to how fast I was winding the yarn and the shade flew off the lamp.   Flying lampshades + sleeping dogs = freaked out dogs. 

The pinky purple socks are coming along:

The nights have been quite cold lately.  Kishka has to be sure to keep her nose warm:

 

 A gorgeous sunset finished off a wonderful day:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.