Daily Archives: March 25th, 2007

A plethora of pictures.

Yesterday’s Saturday Sky is courtesy of a very rainy and stormy day:

Today, however, dawned bright and sunny. It was the perfect day for hanging out downtown.

While watching people and dogs stroll by, I finished another scarf:

A Scarf With No Name

 

 

 

 

What: A Scarf With No Name

Yarn: Bernat Softee Chunky: One full skein of Hot Blue and nearly one full skein of Hot Lime
Needles: sizes 10 Knit Picks Options
Pattern: Garter stitch

Date started: 3/23/07

Date finished: 3/25/07

Dimensions: 5″ x 76″, including fringe

Lesson Learned: I LOVE knitting the stripes in this direction.

Destination: Warm The World

 

I think my brief scarf obsession is over. I’m itching to get back to socks now.

Samantha spent some time today excavating her hidey-hole:

This made her very thirsty and here she is running for her water dish:

Once back inside, the girls took turns keeping watch on the neighborhood:

The cats have a room of their own (yes, really), but they usually hang out together:

Finally, here is Kishka. I’m quite certain she’s thinking “Please stop taking my picture. I’m trying to sleep.”

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.