Lots of pictures to distract from the lack of knitting content.

I’ve been busy with non-knitting activities, so have no progress to show on my new socks. I do, however, have weather and critter pictures.

Yesterday afternoon a thunderstorm passed to the west of here. While the sun was shining at my house, other folks were experiencing the first thunderstorm of the season:

Some of the clouds were still around at sunset:

Here’s Parker in his favorite spot, on the back of the couch:

The girls enjoyed some more sunshine today. I find it amusing that Kishka follows Sam around like, well, a puppy dog:

They’ve become much closer since Max died. They haven’t fought since then, either.

Since spring has sprung, I’ve been letting girls outside more often so they can enjoy the beautiful weather. If I don’t go outside with them, though, Kishka just does this:

Yes, she’s staring at the door. On one hand, I think it’s very sweet that she wants to be with me. On the other hand, I think it’s kind of sad. I wish she would enjoy her time outside rather than just sitting there waiting for me to let her inside.

Samantha’s love of the pink bunny continues:

However, Sam’s been enjoying her nylabone, too:

She’s also been enjoying her naps:

I hope to have some time to knit this evening, so hopefully there will be progress on the socks soon.

8 responses

  1. As always wonderful pictures! Love them!

  2. I love your pics :)

    Parker is one handsome kitty.

    My dog sits on the deck and as long as he can see me, he’s fine. But if I wander out of his sight, he gets nervous.

  3. I always enjoy seeing your four legged babies. :-D The sky pics are great, too!

  4. All your animals have the same coloring, I just noticed that. They are gorgeous!

  5. Parker is a handsome boy. I love the pictures of the dogs. They are so sweet. Its cute how K follows S around.

  6. Sometimes I have the sliding glass door open so the dogs can come and go. If I’m in the kitchen, it’s not unusual for my Jasper dog to sit in the door, facing outside. For some reason, it just cracks me up that he does that.

  7. The girls’ coats/color are beautiful…

  8. Your animals are absolutely gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.