Daily Archives: April 6th, 2007

Feasting on socks.

Today’s Friday’s Feast:

Appetizer
When you travel, which mode of transportation do you prefer?

I usually travel by plane because I’m short on time. I like the speed of flight, but I love seeing the scenery when I travel so I would prefer to drive or take a train.

Soup
Have you ever met a blogging friend in person?

No, but I hope to someday.

Salad
When was the last time you were really, really tired?

Last Saturday. I arrived home after the Quilt and Stitch Expo and crashed for several hours.

Main Course
If you could have dinner with any one fictional character from a book or movie, who would it be?

Ack. I don’t like questions like this. I can separate fact from fiction, thankyouverymuch.

Dessert
Fill in the blank: One day, I hope to see _______________.

One day, I hope to see my name on a mortgage. I really like my little rental home, but I long to paint the walls and have a bigger yard.

Yesterday I cast on for a new pair of socks with this yarn:

Then, I looked at my sock bin and got distracted by the Berry Pink socks:

I tried to include Kish in the yarn photo shoot but she really wasn’t interested:

She’d rather sit around and look pretty:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.