Daily Archives: April 8th, 2007

Cheery socks to brighten up a dreary day.

Today’s Saturday Sky was not pretty:

And the ground looked even worse:

I made the most of the weather by finishing a pair of socks.

Berry Pink Socks

What: Berry Pink Socks
Yarn: Cascade 220 Superwash: less than 1 skein of 807 (Raspberry) and small amount of 850 (Lime Sherbet)
Needles: size 4, Inox
Pattern: YO Cable adapted from Sensational Knitted Socks*

Date started: 3/14/07

Date finished: 4/8/07

Lesson Learned: 1 – This was my first time using Inox needles and I really liked them. 2 – This pattern was very enjoyable: simple and easy to memorize.

Destination: my feet!

* The pattern in the book is written for toe up socks with a short row heel and toe. I rewrote the pattern for a cuff down sock with heel flap. CO 50. 4.5″ leg and 8″ before toe decreases.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.