Daily Archives: June 2nd, 2007

It is the month of June, The month of leaves and roses, When pleasant sights salute the eyes And pleasant scents the noses. ~ Nathaniel Parker Willis

I know a lot of bloggers say this, but I have the best readers. Thank you for all of the comments and emails I received after my last post. You were all so kind and encouraging. I was also so grateful to hear from people who have had this injury and have recovered. That’s just what I needed to hear. Thank you.

I’m able to sit up for short periods of time now and I’ve been using that time to work on my Tropical Monkey Socks.  I absolutely love this pattern.  It’s interesting enough to ward off boredom, but easy enough to knit while watching TV.   They are both ready for their heels:

Here’s a closeup of the pattern:

I’ve discovered the fun part of having a cane. I can lie on the couch and bug the dogs:

I wish I would have snapped a picture of the look on Kishka’s face after I did this. She seemed to be saying, “Listen, lady. If I had opposable thumbs I’d take that cane and beat you with it.”

The feast:

Appetizer
Name something you think is “the best.”
What? Are we in third grade or something? Silly question.

Soup
On a scale of 1 to 10 (with 10 highest), how stressed are you today?
Well, that depends. If I really think about everything going on in my life right now, it would be a 9. However, I’ve been avoiding reality so I’d say a 2.

Salad
What kind of cleanser do you use to wash your face?
Neutrogena Facial Bar. My former sister-in-law introduced me to this wonderful product many moons ago (1993?) and it’s all I use now.

Main Course
Tonight is a blue moon! What is something that you believe only happens “once in a blue moon.”
Once in a blue moon . . . I have good luck. Not to be pessimistic, but 2007 is not a banner year for me so far.

Dessert
When was the last time it rained where you live?

Last week sometime.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.