Daily Archives: June 8th, 2007

If you shoot at mimes, should you use a silencer? ~ Steven Wright

My restrictions continue. I have managed to find a way to knit while lying flat on my back. However, it’s not very fast and my wrists tend to go numb so I usually only knit a row or two at a time. Still, it’s nice to be able to knit just a little bit.

Besides being bored out of my skull because I can’t do anything, I’m also bored with TV. I’ve been spending a lot of time listening to XM Classics. (It’s channel 864 on DirecTV.) The unfortunate (or maybe it’s fortunate) side effect of lying down and listening to this station is that I usually fall asleep. However, I suppose sleeping a lot is good for me right now since it does allow the body time to heal. And believe me, it’s time for me to be healed!

Kishka has been dragging her food dish into the living room and then flipping it before she dines.

Instead of bugging her with my cane (which, I admit, was fun), I’ve been giving her belly rubs with it:

Friday’s Feast:

Appetizer
What do you consider to be the ultimate snack food?
Ritz crackers spread with peanut butter.

Soup
On a scale of 1 to 10 (with 10 as highest), about how popular is your last name?
I’d say a 3 or 4.

Salad
Who is your all-time favorite sitcom character, and why?
I would say it’s a tie between BJ Hunnicutt and Niles Crane. I can’t really pinpoint why I like BJ so much. I’ve just always loved the character and prefer the BJ years of MASH to the Trapper John years. As for Niles, I think he’s the funniest character on the show.

Main Course
Do you shop online? If so, name some sites you like to browse for goodies.
I do most of my shopping online (including window shopping). My regular stops are: Overstock, Target, Knit Picks, Loopy Ewe, Amazon, LL Bean, Lands End, Etsy and Ebay.

Dessert
Fill in the blank: I think ___________ should be ___________.

I think the media in this country should be reporting on real news and not entertainment fluff.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.