Daily Archives: June 29th, 2007

Summer afternoon – Summer afternoon… the two most beautiful words in the English language. ~ Henry James

This afternoon I had a great session of PT. I’m healing a little bit every day and I’m able to actually do the exercises now. It does hurt, but I have come so far in just a month. I was so happy as I drove home that I took the scenic route and snapped some pictures.

The wide open plains:

A windmill:

Grazing cattle:

A curious group:

Well, hello there, Ms. Cow. (She and I studied each other for a few minutes.)

This fence line stretches for miles:

When I was almost home, I passed a pair of antelope:

The picture taking continued when I arrived home. Here’s Sam in the yard I haven’t been able to mow all year (yikes!):

Kishka was hogging the water dish:

It’s been a stormy week here and a few nights ago I snapped my first picture of a lightning bolt. And not only that, but I snapped three more:

Friday’s Feast:

Appetizer
How many pieces of jewelry do you wear most days?
Two: necklace and bracelet

Soup
What is your favorite instrumental song?
Rachmaninov’s Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini.

Salad
Who has a last name that you like?
I like my own name, thankyouverymuch. :)

Main Course
Name a popular movie you’ve never seen.
The Lord of the Rings movies.

Dessert
Fill in the blank: Nothing makes me ___________ like ____________.
Nothing makes me laugh like my dogs.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.