Daily Archives: July 4th, 2007

Democracy is the government of the people, by the people, for the people. ~ Abraham Lincoln

 

 

231 years ago, a group of men decided to take a stand against England and declare America’s independence. If they were alive today, I wonder what they would think of the current American government. I have a feeling they would be ashamed.

Today, I celebrate the group of men who took that stand in the sweltering summer of ’76. May the men in power today change their ways and stop making a mockery of everything America stands for.

I’ve been spending an obscene amount of time on Ravelry, but I have managed to do some knitting.

The Summer of Scraps blanket is coming along nicely:

One of the Pink Clouds sock has a partial heel flap:

The Tropical Monkey Socks have turned their heels:

Finally, the storm at sunset last night:

 

 

Edited later in the day……….

A tornado touched down about 10 miles from my house.  I managed to get a picture of it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.