Daily Archives: July 28th, 2007

The palest ink is better than the best memory. ~ Chinese Proverb

The heat wave has finally broken. I’ve been knitting on my (to be felted) bag:

There were thunderstorms in the area last night:

Romeo actually cooperated during a photo shoot earlier today (he usually closes his eyes and refuses to look cute):

Parker also cooperated (he usually likes to head butt the camera):

While this photo shoot was going on, Kishka kept a close eye on the action from the hallway:

The Feast:

Appetizer
Describe a toy you remember from your childhood.
The Sit ‘n Spin. I loved that toy. It was light blue and I used it so much that I broke off the handle. Now, however, I am old: if I even think about spinning around like that I feel like getting sick.

Soup
On a scale of 1 to 10 (with 10 being highest) how observant are you?
7 or 8. As my father often tells me : “Always be aware of your surroundings”.

Salad
Where would you rather be at this very moment?
Actually, I’m pretty happy with where I am at this very moment: on my couch with my dogs asleep at my feet.

Main Course
When was the last time you learned something new?
Yesterday, in physical therapy. I learned new ab exercises using the exercise ball.

Dessert
Fill in the blank: I have ____________ but I haven’t ____________.
I have the yarn but I haven’t knit any hats yet.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.