Daily Archives: August 10th, 2007

When all is said and done, the weather and love are the two elements about which one can never be sure. ~ Alice Hoffman, ‘Here on Earth’

This past week has been amazing for a weather geek like me.

There have been gorgeous, sunny days:

Thunderstorms rumbling across the prairie:

Storms at sunset:

Stray thunderstorms in the middle of an otherwise gorgeous day:

A double rainbow (this was a full double rainbow, but I couldn’t get a shot of the whole thing):

The clouds in the eastern sky have also been gorgeous at sunset:

Samantha has been spending a lot of time hanging out in the yard with her trusty tennis ball at her side:

Romeo has started sleeping on his back. It’s adorable as hell and I’ve been trying to get a picture of it, with limited results:

Kishka has been enjoying the window AC unit:

And just looking generally adorable:

This week’s feast:

Appetizer
What is your favorite kind of pie?
It’s a tie between pumpkin pie and peanut butter pie.

Soup
Name something that made you smile this week.
Yesterday afternoon I was driving down the highway, iPod playing my favorite songs and admiring the big, puffy, white clouds against the bright blue sky. It was a perfect moment.

Salad
What do you do to cool off when the weather is hot and humid?
It’s rarely humid here, but when it’s hot (which it is right now), I like to park myself in front of my window AC unit. I have a chair that sits right in front of it and when I sit there it cools me off immediately.

Main Course
You receive $1,000 in the mail with a letter that says you can only use the money to redecorate one room in your home. Which room do you pick, and what do you buy to spruce it up?
I rent, so I wouldn’t spend the money on paint or anything I had to leave behind. I’d use the $1000 towards a new bed. (Yes, that’s boring, but it’s what I would do.)

Dessert
Fill in the blank: My _________ says __________, but I __________.
My blog title and header says it’s a knitting blog , but I post more about the weather and my animals than knitting.

Here is the knitting. This is a knitting blog. Really.

The Perseid Meteor Shower is this weekend. I can’t wait.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.