Daily Archives: September 12th, 2007

There’s a fine line between genius and insanity. I have erased this line. ~ Oscar Levant (1906 – 1972)

 

I have never been happier to see a pair of socks come off the needles. I really like the finished look of these socks, but I hated knitting them.

 

 

Pastel Rainbow Socks

 

What: Pastel Rainbow Socks

Yarn: Knit Picks Superwash Bare, fingering weight. Dyed with Kool-Aid and food coloring
Needles: size 2, Knit Picks dpn’s
Pattern: Classy Slip-Up socks from Knit Socks

Date started: 2/12/07

Date finished: 9/11/07
Lesson Learned: None.

Destination: my feet!

 

 

 

 

 

And, the leftover yarn (with a 7″ leg!):

 

 

I really like these socks, but I hated knitting this pattern. I don’t know why: it’s simple and easy to memorize. I just did not enjoy knitting it, so it took seven months to finish these socks.

 

I have two pairs of socks left on the needles. I’m going to try to finish them before I cast on the next pair. The next pair will probably be a plain stockinette pair knit with this fabulous yarn:

 

 

 

Lately Kishka has been sleeping with one foot stretched out and one foot tucked underneath her. I call it The Flamingo:

 

 

 

 

 

What I find most odd about this is that this is how I usually sleep. Either Kish and I are on the same wavelenghth, or she’s been watching me sleep and is taking notes.

 

 

 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.