Daily Archives: September 16th, 2007

I have very strong feelings about how you lead your life. You always look ahead, you never look back. ~ Ann Richards

 

Another pair of socks is off the needles!

 

 

Tropical Monkey Socks

 

 

What: Tropical Monkey Socks

Yarn: Knit Picks Superwash Bare, fingering weight. Dyed with Kool-Aid.
Needles: size 3, Knit Picks dpn’s
Pattern: Monkey

Date started: 4/26/07

Date finished: 9/16/07
Lesson Learned: After picking up stitches on the gusset, ktbl instead of just knit. It looks better and avoids holes/gaps.

Destination: my feet!

 

 

 

 

 

I have this much yarn leftover:

 

 

These socks were an enjoyable knit. I loved knitting the pattern on the cuffs. By the time I got to the foot, I just wanted the socks to be done.

 

I completed the feet of the socks last night while watching a marathon of Law & Order: SVU. Both feet and one toe took seven episodes to complete. I knit the second toe and grafted both toes this afternoon while watching The Wedding Night (one of my favorite old movies).

 

My only regret about these socks is the heel. I wish I had done an eye of partridge heel. The stockinette heel just looks too plain.

 

My girls:

 

 

 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.