Life is a great big canvas; throw all the paint on it you can. ~ Danny Kaye (1913-1987)

Another pair of socks is finished:

Waltz With Me Socks

 

 

 

What: Waltz With Me Socks
Yarn: Perchance to Knit in the Waltz colorway
Needles: size 1.5, Knit Picks dpn’s
Pattern: basic cuff down pattern *

Date started: 9/18/07

Date finished: 10/13/07
Lesson Learned: None.

Destination: my feet!

 

 

 

*I decreased the number of stitches after the cuff because the yarn started to pool and I’m not a fan of pooling. I love how the yarn striped after the decreases. I also decreased stitches again after the heel. I’ve been wearing my finished socks a lot lately and most of them are too loose. So, I’m going to zero in on the exact pattern to avoid loose socks. I may also reknit some of my FO socks so they aren’t loose.

I continue to love the Perchance to Knit sock yarn. Her base yarn is wonderful to work with and I adore the bright colors of this yarn. Few things make me as happy as loud socks. Another thing I love about this yarn is the generous yardage. I knit these socks with a 8.25″ leg and look at all the leftover yarn I have:

I haven’t decided what socks to knit next. I keep looking at all my yarn, but can’t zero in on which one to use. I’m also undecided about which pattern to use. Usually when I finish one pair, I know exactly what I want to do next. I may just put the yarn on the floor and have one of the girls pick which skein to use.

Speaking of the girls, Kishka loves being a lap dog. I was lying on the couch the other day and she hopped up and draped herself over me:

10 responses

  1. Oh, how beautiful! You make such beautiful socks. Thank you for your kind words and for sharing the pictures.

  2. Your new socks seem to fit perfectly, and very nice color combination! Isn’t Kishka too heavy for a lap dog? ;o)

  3. I love how bright and contrast-y (it’s a word if I say it is) these socks are :)

  4. Nicely done! Very vibrant!

  5. Love those colors! I’ll have to remember to try this sock yarn.

  6. Snazzy!!

    Kishka is so snuggly. :)

  7. Very nice socks! So happy! What a sweet pup.

  8. What georgous socks! And those heels came out so pretty! :)

  9. Kishka is be-woo-tiful. Husky mix? Maybe GSD?
    The socks are very nice too. :D

  10. Nice job on the socks, it’s great that you made them long and still had leftover yarn.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.