Daily Archives: February 5th, 2008

We did not change as we grew older; we just became more clearly ourselves. ~ Lynn Hall

I’m making steady progress on my Vacation Hoodie. The hood is almost done and the sleeves are blocking (excuse the shoddy pictures…..they were taken indoors at night):

The majority of my knitting these days is being done while enjoying TCM’s 31 Days of Oscar. I say this every year, but I have got to get a bigger Tivo. There just isn’t enough space to record all the fantastic movies. I love seeing my favorite movies (Casablanca, The Philadelphia Story) and discovering new favorites (like Hold Your Man). In terms of movies, I was definitely born about 50 years too late. Give me Grant, Gable or Bogie over any of the movie stars out there today.

My girls are still doing what they do best:

The other day I snapped a picture of Samantha and I think it’s my favorite picture I’ve ever taken of her (and I’ve taken a lot!):

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.