Daily Archives: March 2nd, 2008

Energy and persistence conquer all things. ~ Benjamin Franklin

Last night, I seamed up my Vacation Hoodie. Then I tried it on and the nagging feeling that I’ve had for a few weeks smacked me in the head. The hood isn’t right. Sure, the sweater looks fine:

But it looks awful on me. The hood completely ruins how the sweater fits and how it drapes. Everything else looks great, but that damn hood mucked up the whole thing.

I wasn’t sure about the hood from day one and I should have left it off and knit a collar instead. I’m planning a hoodectomy for the sweater and will start that as soon as I work up my nerve (and maybe have a drink or two).

With the notable exception of the hood, I love this sweater and already have the yarn for my next Central Park Hoodie (without a hood):

Taking that simple picture of this yarn was harder than you might think:

It’s a good thing she’s so adorable:

My faithful watchdog (she’s looking out the front window):

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.