Daily Archives: January 3rd, 2010

There is no need to go to India or anywhere else to find peace. You will find that deep place of silence right in your room, your garden or even your bathtub. ~ Elisabeth Kubler-Ross

A new year has brought new socks:

Socks

I knit them from this blank (received in a sock blank swap):

Swap blank

The colors are a bit more muted that I usually go for, but I do like them a lot.

There’s been stash enhancement (some received as a gift and some bought with Christmas money):

On Your Toes Sunshine Yarn Cowgirl yarn

Rose yarn Opal Bare yarn

ptk yarn Comfort Sock Essential

I admit that I was hooked by the name of this color: Film Noir.

Film Noir close up

The yarn is perfect for a classic movie nerd like me. To make the yarn even cooler, it’s self striping!

Film Noir sock

I’ve had the past ten days off work. During my vacation a friend and I went to the see the Little House musical. I’m a die hard bonnethead (fan of LH and Laura Ingalls Wilder) so I expected to love it. My non-bonnethead friend also really enjoyed it. The musical was very, very well done. The cast was terrific and so were the songs. I was most pleased that the story stuck to the books (unlike the TV series). If you have a chance to see this show, I highly recommend it.

I spent the rest of my time off with my girls. There’s been bone chewing (them, not me :) ):

Kish

Lots of squirrel watching (again them, not me):

Kishka squirrel hunting

Watching the squirrels

Hanging out together:

Sisters

Sadie and Kishka

And a ton of all around cuteness:

My Kishka

Sadie

Kishka

Sleeping Sadie

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.