Daily Archives: February 6th, 2010

A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than he loves himself. ~ Josh Billings

The cold from hell continues. I am improving, but it’s been slow. My week has been spent working and when I’m not at work I have been on the couch coughing. (I can do a wicked impression of an 80 year old chain smoker). I have not knit all week and there will be no visit to the park this weekend.

Sadie has been keeping the couch warm for me during the day:

Sadie

And she’s been looking after me at night:

Sadie dozing on me

(Excuse the crappy phone picture. It’s tough to take a picture when there’s a 100lbs. dog on your chest.)

Kishka continues to taunt Sadie by flipping her food bowl and then not eating:

Kishka

Hopefully next week will bring pictures of knitting and the park.

EDIT:

Kishka would like it known that she’s taking care of me, too. Shortly after I posted she jumped up on the couch and stretched out on top of me:

Kishka sleeping on me

“I take care of Mom, too. Don’t let that blonde vixen get all the credit.”

Kishka on me

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.