Daily Archives: February 21st, 2010

Winter must be cold for those with no warm memories. ~ From the movie An Affair To Remember

There was no trip to the park this weekend. The roads were very icy, so I decided to play it safe and stay home. Kishka’s knee is still really bothering her, so I also wanted to let her rest.

Instead of exploring the great outdoors, this weekend was spent resting:

My girls

Sadie, of course, has to be on her back.

Sadie Maxine

Sadie is a roller. She loves to roll on the floor. She loves to roll in the dirt and mud. She also loves to roll on the couch:

Sadie rolling

One of these days she’s going to roll right off that couch. I hope I have my camera pointed her way when that happens.

I did venture outside to take pictures of the frozen landscape:

Frozen

Icy trees

Cold

Frozen branch

Frozen fence

Both of the gussets are finished on the Film Noir socks. I’m really looking forward to wearing them.

Socks

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.