Daily Archives: March 7th, 2010

The world is a tragedy to those who feel, but a comedy to those who think. ~ Horace Walpole

My camera lives in my purse. I love capturing unexpected moments.

I was driving home from work one day this week when I spotted this:

Burger King dude

Yes, that’s a Burger King crown on his head. He appeared to be sober.

Yesterday I spotted these people walking through town:

Celebrating early?

I think they started their St. Patrick’s Day drinking a bit early.

Could it be the moon?

Moon

Like many knitters, I keep my notions in tins (Altoids tins, gum tins, etc.). I was at the store this week and spotted a very cool tin.

It was marked 50% off and was in my cart before I thought to see what was inside. As a bonus, it was something I could use:

We went to the park this weekend, but I didn’t take many pictures. I did snap this one of Kishka enjoying the stream:

Kishka in stream

The day at the park wore her out:

Kishka sleeping

Little known fact about Sadie: sometimes she sleeps with her eyes open. She was snoring when I took this picture:

Freaky dog sleeping with her eye open

And here she is, contemplating her place in the universe:

Sadie Maxine

I just started the cuffs on my socks. It won’t be long before I’m wearing these!

Socks

Finally, best buddies:

Buddies

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.