Daily Archives: March 28th, 2010

Live in the sunshine, swim the sea, drink the wild air… ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

Yesterday dawned sunny, but very cold and very windy.

Cold day

I almost wimped out on the park, but I couldn’t deprive Sadie of the highlight of her week.  I bundled up and off we went.

On the way to the park we drove by what I call the spaceship house.

Spaceship house

I don’t know the story behind the spaceship, but I laugh every time I see it.

Sadie was more independent this week.   She led the way on walking path.

Sadie

She urged me to walk faster.

Sadie wants me to walk faster

She explored the fields.

Sniff patrol

She took off through the woods.

Sadie explores

She came to get me when I dawdled behind her.

Happy Sadie

She enjoyed drinking the ice cold stream water.

Sadie in water

And she relaxed in the cold water (brrrr).

Chilling

She barked with joy.

Barking

Seeing Sadie having so much fun made me forget the cold.   Almost.

Sadie

I’m making great progress on the Grape Ape socks.

socks

Romeo has been helping me knit them.

Romeo bats the yarn

My yarn

Romeo

Finally, a picture of Sadie. The dog takes napping seriously.

Snoozing

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.