Daily Archives: April 4th, 2010

Labradors [are] lousy watchdogs. They usually bark when there is a stranger about, but it is an expression of unmitigated joy at the chance to meet somebody new, not a warning. ~ Norman Strung

It was another gorgeous weekend here. When Sadie and I arrived at the park I realized that spring is finally here.

Unfrozen

The stream is completely thawed. The little waterfalls are all flowing freely.

Waterfalls

Another waterfall

Tiny waterfall

As always, Sadie jumped right in.

Sadie

She barked with joy.

Barking with joy

She splashed.

Splish splash

She enjoyed the ice cold water.

Enjoying the cold water

And she shook it off when she splashed it all over herself.

Shaking off the water

Sadie loves the water.

Sadie

We also explored the woods. Sadie loves to run through the woods.

Here she comes!

She loves it even more when there’s someone to chase.

Chase

We explored the fields.

Sadie

In the middle of one of these fields is my favorite bench in the park.

Bench overlooking Cheyenne Mountain

I love to sit there and admire the view.

Foothills

It was a fun day and when we arrived home Sadie passed out.

Sadie

I finished the socks last night.

Socks

Socks

My intent was to get the stripes to match as closely as possible and look what happened:

Socks

They match perfectly. I’m still not sure how I pulled that off.

Full details of the socks are here.

I love this yarn so much that I’m going to use it again for the next pair of socks.

Good To Be Girl

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.