Daily Archives: May 16th, 2010

Slow down and enjoy life. It’s not only the scenery you miss by going too fast – you also miss the sense of where you are going and why. ~ Eddie Cantor

The socks have heel flaps!

Socks

And since I took this picture they also have heel turns.

Today marks four weeks since Luka came home. He’s learned his name and often does this when I say his name (I love dogs that tilt their heads.)

I tip my head when you say my name.

When I went looking for a new dog, I hoped that I would get one that liked to play. I found one that loves to play.

Luka always starts by chewing softly on Sadie’s feet.

Sadie and Luka

When Sadie gets sick of it she jumps him.

Sadie and Luka

And the wrestling begins.

Sadie and Luka

Sadie and Luka

After a week of cold and dreary weather the clouds parted (briefly) for our trip to the park.

Foothills

This week there was a lot of splashing.

Sadie and Luka

Sadie and Luka

Luka

Luka found a deep part in the stream.

Luka

Luka

Sadie preferred to hang out while Luka explored.

Sadie and Luka

She loves the water.

Sadie

The dogs did a lot of running.

Sadie and Luka

Luka

We climbed the rocky hill.

Sadie and Luka

We spent a lot of time in the woods.

Sadie and Luka

Sadie likes that, too.

Sadie

Sadie also kept an eye out for squirrels.

Sadie

We walked about four miles at the park. The last mile was in the rain. We arrived home soaked, but had this waiting for us.

Rainbow

This afternoon I looked outside and saw Luka sleeping like this.

Luka lets it all hang out

Weirdo.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.