Daily Archives: July 24th, 2010

Thunderstorm

I’m a weather whore.

Not the kind of weather whore who watches The Weather Channel (I actually hate that channel), but the kind of weather whore who will spot a cool cloud and pull off the road to take pictures of it.

I have eight different weather apps on my phone, including one that only shows radar.

I have the NWS radar bookmarked on my home and work computers and when a storm is brewing I obsessively refresh the screen so I can track the storm.

Many of my favorite pictures are of storm clouds and other kinds of weather.

This one was taken on June 10, 2007 from my backyard. It’s the classic anvil thunderhead. I’ve only seen a few of these perfect anvil clouds in my life and have only photographed this one.

Thunderstorm

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.