Daily Archives: January 23rd, 2011

Enjoy the little things in life, for one day you’ll look back and realize they were big things. ~ Kurt Vonnegut

The dogs and I hit the park yesterday. It wasn’t very cold, but there was a heck of a cold wind blowing. I kept my gloves on most of the time to make sure my fingers didn’t freeze. I only snapped a few pictures of the dogs.

Both dogs enjoyed the cold water. Sadie loves to take a big gulp of water and then let it trickle out of her mouth. This is very cute while outdoors (not so cute in the living room).

Splashing

Luka was playing with a tennis ball and it drifted underneath the ice. He obsessively searched for it.

Luka

Luka

Luka

Sadie watched him for a bit.

Sadie

Then she grew bored and settled in to wait.

Sadie

This next picture isn’t the best quality but I love the expression on Sadie’s face.

Sadie

And, a final thought for today:

My creation

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.