Daily Archives: October 15th, 2011

Happiness is nothing more than good health and a bad memory. ~ Albert Schweitzer

Four weeks ago tonight Luka had surgery. Today, finally, he was released to full activity.

I took him to a nearby school to take advantage of their fully fenced grounds.

I set the beast free.

Luka

Luka

Luka

I think he’s happy.

Luka

It’s going to take some time before we’re back to walking three miles a day and hiking on the weekends, but we are on our way.

During the time off from our long daily walks Sadie has been following Milo’s lead and practicing for the Sleep Olympics.

Sadie

Sadie

This is her favorite place to sleep: snuggled up against my leg.

Sadie

As cute as Sadie is, she is still not as skilled as Milo when it comes to sleeping.

Milo

Milo

Milo

I have been knitting and I finally took pictures.

The latest socks.

Socks

And a sweater.

Sweater

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.