Daily Archives: January 8th, 2012

It is not how much we have, but how much we enjoy that makes happiness. ~ Charles Sprugeon

I’ve returned to work and reality has set back in but let’s revisit a wonderful day from my vacation.

Sadie

One thing I love about winter is that I don’t have to worry about the dogs overheating. I can let them run themselves silly.

Happy dogs

Sadie and Luka run

Sadie loves to eat snow.

Sadie loves to eat snow

Sadie

While Luka loves to play in the icy water.

Luka

Luka

My goal for a day at the park is always the same: tired dogs. Snoring on the way home is a bonus.

All tired out on the way home

After being cooped up in the house all week the dogs were ready to run this weekend.

Sadie and Luka

Sadie and Luka

Sadie and Luka

Before we went to the park Luka was groomed and he was happy to show off his gorgeousness. (I gasped when I saw him. I hadn’t realized how unkempt he was looking.)

Luka

It was another successful trip.

Tired on the ride home.

Some random (adorable) dog pictures.

Luka

Sadie

Luka

Sadie

Luka

So far, 2012 is very calm. I hope it stays that way.

Sunset

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.