Daily Archives: September 22nd, 2006

Sky, dogs, feasting, knitting, what more does a girl need?

Doesn’t it look like fall?

There’s been progress on blankets:

At First Blush…

Deep Blue Something…

Log Cabin #2…

Taking the photo of the Log Cabin blanket was actually a bit exciting. I was balancing on the edge of the bed. Sam kept shifting position, so the bed was moving. I was trying to think of a good cover story to tell the doctor if I fell off the bed and broke something. Somehow I think “I was photographing a blanket on my bed for my blog” would raise a few eyebrows.

Speaking of my bed, Samantha has taken over:

I hope she’s comfy, because she won’t be staying there. :)

Max was looking especially photogenic this evening:

And I caught a moment of sisterly love:

During my travels in knitblogland recently I’ve noticed several knitters asking readers where to find the perfect knitting bag. Knitting bags are so personal. Every knitter I know has their own vision of the perfect knitting bag.

I like my knitting bags cheap:

That’s one Ziploc Big Bag, two carryout bags from Chipotle and one bag from Picnic Basket Catering.

I do own more traditional knitting bags but right now, these are my favorites. They contain all my blankets!

When Lion Brand announced last year that they were discontinuing Cotton-Ease there was a bit of an uproar in the knitblog community. I will admit that I mocked the people who were upset about this. I didn’t understand it. What’s the big deal about a cotton/acrylic yarn?

Then, I knit with it.

There are no words to describe my love for this yarn. It’s soft, machine washable/dryable, affordable and a joy to knit with. It is the perfect yarn for my Warm The World blankets. I’ve been cursing Lion Brand for discontinuing it.

I’m cursing no more. Lion Brand is bring it back “in a few months” in “a beautiful new color range”.

I see more Log Cabins in my future.

It’s finally Friday, so time to feast.

Appetizer
Measured in minutes or hours, how much exercise have you had in the last week?
Oh, lord. I am busted. 10 minutes.

Soup
If you had to change your blog title to something else, what would it be?
I’ve never really thought about that. When I decided to blog, the name “Runs With Needles” just kind of popped into my head. Once I Googled and verified that no one else used that name, that’s who I became.

Salad
Name one television show you watched when you were 9-12 years old.
Little House On The Prairie. I still watch it almost every day.

Main Course
If someone gave you $50 to spend with the one condition that it had to be educational, what would you purchase?
I’m a history geek, so would probably buy a history related DVD: Ken Burns’ classic, Civil War Journal, and The Revolution are all favorites.

Dessert
Do you tend to prefer dark colors, neutral shades, or lighter/pastel hues?
I like dark colors (hunter green, burgundy, navy blue, deep purple), but am also a fan of bright colors.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.