Daily Archives: August 3rd, 2007

In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer. ~ Albert Camus

 

I’ve been a picture taking fool lately.

 

Clouds…..

 

 

 

Clouds at sunset……

 

 

The girls playing Follow The Leader:

 

Samantha keeping watch over her territory:

 

Kishka enjoying a nap:

 

Kishka watching me take pictures:

 

 

 

A license plate I saw today has me wondering….

 

 

Rush the band? Rush the nearby town? Rush the hypocritical bigot? Or is this person just in a hurry?

 

And finally, knitting!

 

Another FO:

 

Warm The World Hat #2

 

 

What: Warm The World Hat #2

Yarn: Unknown from Warm The World stash
Needles: size 8 dpn’s

Pattern: Seamans’ Cap, kind of*

Date started: 7/29/07

Date finished: 7/30/07

Dimensions: 9″ diameter and 7″ high

Lesson Learned: None

Destination: Warm The World

 

* I used this pattern as a guide and used the following modifications:

  • Used size 8 dpn’s
  • Did not change needle size after the ribbing
  • Worked from the top down and cast on 6 stitches
  • Used K2P2 ribbing

And, a new project:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.