Daily Archives: August 5th, 2007

The summer night is like a perfection of thought. ~ Wallace Stevens (1879 – 1955)

Thank you to the ladies who answered my question about the Rush license plate in my last post. Obviously, I am not at all familiar with the band. If I was, the freakin’ names of the band members on the license plate holder would have tipped me off. :)

In the good news department (and really, it’s about time, it’s been a rough year)…a couple of nights ago I took the dogs for their first walk since April! I probably could have walked them a couple of weeks ago, but I wanted to make sure I was healed enough to handle anything that might happen. And, I’m glad I did because Kishka flushed a rabbit and took off running. When she reached the end of her leash, I was able to stop her without causing any pain to my back or hip. Once the weather cooperates (it’s been too hot and stormy to walk the past two days), I plan to get back in the routine of a daily walk with the girls. That will make all three of us very happy.

The newest project on the needles is coming along nicely:

I’ve also been knitting on the felted bag, but there’s not enough progress to really show in a picture.

I’ve owned Kishka for 4.5 years and last night she did something she’s never done before:

She slept on her back. I apologize for the completely undignified and unladylike angle of this photo. I knew that if I stood up and moved she would flip off her back.

Today was a gorgeous day here so the girls and I hit the open road:

Both of the girls love car rides. Samantha sits at attention the whole time:

Kishka enjoys the ride for a bit:

And then she starts looking bored:

Today the sky was bright blue and there were plenty of puffy clouds:

Warm The World is currently looking ahead to winter and our commitments totaling almost 3000 hats and scarves. Can you help us reach our goal? Full details can be found here.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.