Daily Archives: January 7th, 2010

Do not spoil what you have by desiring what you have not; but remember that what you now have was once among the things you only hoped for. ~ Epicurus (341 BC – 270 BC)

There has been stash enhancement:

Ladybug

Tiger

I bought this yarn (and the yarn in the last post) in 2009 because I’ve set a goal for 2010: I want to knit entirely from my stash this year and not buy any more yarn.  I have so much gorgeous sock yarn (and it’s all documented on Ravelry if you care to check it out :) ).  I need to use it and appreciate it so 2010 is the year of Sock Knitting From My Stash.   I’m posting about it here to keep myself accountable.   

One exception:   this does not count my current credit at The Loopy Ewe.    I can spend that credit this year, but that’s it.

After ten days at home I had some separation anxiety when I returned to work on Monday. When I came home I saw this:

Waiting for me

Sadie continues her love of being upside down:

Upside down

I watched a news program at the end of last year and one reporter declared the last decade as the time in history when technology took the biggest leap forward. I agree with him.

I was thinking about this the other night when I was lying in bed browsing the internet on my phone. I have an app on my phone that hooks into web cams around the world. I was watching scenes (live or close to it) from around the world while lying warm and cozy in my bed. I was also able to capture what I was seeing and here are my two favorite pictures from that night.

I watched the sun rise over the mountains in Austria:

And then I watched the sun rise in Paris:

What a wonderful world.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.