If we had no winter, the spring would not be so pleasant: if we did not sometimes taste of adversity, prosperity would not be so welcome. ~ Anne Bradstreet

It was another spectacular weekend here. Sadie and I spent time at our favorite park.

View from park

We walked across the fields.

Sadie

Sadie urged me to stop taking pictures and walk faster.

Hi

We climbed the hill…

Sadie on hill

…and I sat on this bench on top of the hill.

Bench on top of hill

Sadie sat beside me.

Sadie

We both enjoyed the view.

View from top of the hill

We made our way down the hill and went to Sadie’s favorite spot: the stream. Sadie immediately got comfortable.

Sadie

A few minutes later a lot of other dogs showed up.

Stream full of dogs

Then the playing began.

Chase

Chase

Much to Sadie’s delight, another dog decided to play Chase with her.

Sadie

Sadie

Sadie

Sadie

Sadie and friend playing

Sadie and friend

After the game it was time for a cold drink.

Enjoying the cold water

A quick nap in the sun…

Sadie

… and a real nap under a tree.

Sadie

If Sadie could give the day two paws up, she would.

Sadie

The latest pair of socks are going very, very slowly. This is how far I’ve gotten.

yarn

Hopefully I’ll have actual socks to show off next weekend.

8 responses

  1. Well if that wasn’t a great ole doggie day I don’t know what is :)

  2. What a great dog walk.

    I’m injured at the moment so my husband is walking the dogs & I REALLY missed it :(

  3. What a great walk! Sadie always makes me smile. I’m glad she got some chasing and stream lying in this trip. Making cakes of yarn takes quite a bit of effort in itself…they are such pretty colors. *hugs* :)

  4. Oh my what fun she had!
    And you were too busy shooting photos to knit, weren’t you?
    (I still love the yarn)
    (((hugs)))

  5. Adorable! It looks like fun was had by all!!

  6. I so enjoy walking with you and Sadie! Gorgeous photos as usual. :o)

  7. The difference between you and I with socks is that you actually end up with socks. My yarn stays pretty much in the skein. For years. :)

  8. That looks like so much fun! I can’t wait until Dozer is trustworthy enough to let him off lead like that.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.