Daily Archives: January 9th, 2011

Finish each day & be done with it. You have done what you could. Learn from it; tomorrow is a new day. ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

I’ve been knitting socks but the pictures are still in the camera. The socks I’m knitting are from one of my favorite sock blanks.

88/365:  Today's dyeing adventure.

I love dyeing sock blanks. The problem is finding time to knit all the socks!

I have been snapping pictures with my phone so I’ll share those.

Sadie is a snuggler. She sleeps on the bed with me all night and most mornings I wake up to this.

Sadie snuggles

We’re supposed to have a snow storm tonight, but for now there is only one patch of snow left in my yard. Luka is a fan of snow.

Luka found the last patch of snow

I spotted this last night.

Sharing

It didn’t last long, but it’s a start. The new kitty is still without a name. I figure he will tell me his name at some point. Hopefully soon.

As always, Sadie has been excelling at holding down the couch.

Sadie snores

She tried to nap on the floor earlier today but was plagued by an itchy nose.

Itchy nose

Both dogs supervised me while I was eating lunch today.

Supervising me while I eat lunch

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.