Daily Archives: May 15th, 2011

Forever is composed of nows. ~ Emily Dickinson

The weather cooperated this weekend so we hit our favorite hiking spot again. The weather canceled a couple of our walks during the week so the dogs were in the mood to run.

Sadie and Luka

Sadie

Sadie and Luka

Sadie and Luka

At one point Sadie wandered off the trail and fell behind. I figured this was the perfect time to get a great shot of her running to catch up. She had a surprise for me, though.

Sadie brings me a present

She brought me a dead bird. Yuck!! (She did drop it as soon as I told her to drop it.)

Luka proved that last week’s behavior was not a fluke. He ran ahead on the trail but always waited for me to catch up.

Luka waits for me

When I stopped walking he came back to get me.

Luka waits for me

This week I noticed that Sadie waited for me whenever there was a trail junction.

Sadie waits

Luka just picked a trail and ran ahead (and was often wrong about which way we were going), but Sadie waited for me to lead the way.

Sadie

Once I showed the way the dogs went ahead of me.

Sadie and Luka

As always, the highlight of the day was the water.

Sadie and Luka

Sadie swims for treats

Despite the wonky weather (fog to sun to clouds back to sun back to clouds) it was another spectacular day (can you spot Luka in this picture?).

Here comes Luka

Finally, I don’t know when the Sleeping Olympics begin but the training around here is intense.

Milo

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.